All comparisons
AChat and Crisp
Last checked
A shared inbox for customer messages, priced per workspace.
Which to choose
Choose Crisp if a team answers customer messages from one inbox.
Choose AChat if you want an open room on your page, with no seats to count.
Side by side
| Feature | AChat | Crisp |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan with no end date | Yes | YesTheir page (opens in a new tab) |
| Ready-made chat to add to a page | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Run it on your own servers | No | Not stated on the pages we checked |
What AChat doesn't do
The AChat widget shows an anonymous room or an open community channel. It isn't an agent inbox or a developer SDK, and anyone on the page can read the room unless it has a password.
What each costs
Crisp
| Plan | Price | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | Their page (opens in a new tab) |
| Mini | US$45 a month | Their page (opens in a new tab) |
| Essentials | US$95 a month | Their page (opens in a new tab) |
| Plus | US$295 a month | Their page (opens in a new tab) |
Check it yourself
Prices change. Open their site before you decide.
Crisp website (opens in a new tab)